Cap table software

Cap table software for startups, with unlimited stakeholders.

Capable is the AI cap table platform for startups, from pre-seed to IPO. Startup puts every share, option and SAFE on one ledger with vesting, round modeling and a stakeholder portal for $1,200 a year; Growth adds e-signature and board consents for $3,500. Stakeholders are unlimited on both, and YC founders get the first year of Startup free through the Bookface deal.

Recommended by YC founders · Unlimited stakeholders on every plan · AI account manager, 24/7 · 14-day free trial, no card

$1,200 a year, published

Startup $1,200, Growth $3,500, or monthly at $120 and $350.

Unlimited stakeholders

Every plan, so hiring and raising never move your bill.

14-day free trial, no card

Import and build your whole cap table; exports and e-signature unlock when you choose a plan.

Free migration in 24 hours

From Carta, Pulley, any platform or a spreadsheet.

Fully diluted cap table rewound to January 2024 and January 2025 with the As of date, then back to today
The fully diluted cap table in Capable: common, preferred, options and SAFEs, by holder and class.

See it run a cap table in a minute

Import, the ledger, a round, an exit, a board consent, a signature and Capable AI, recorded in the real product. Jump to any part.

One ledger for every security

Shares, ISO and NSO options with the $100K split, RSAs, RSUs, SAFEs, notes and warrants. Every change is a transaction with an actor, a date and a reason, so the cap table is right as of any date.

Cap table switching between ownership, option grants and SAFEs, by holder and share class

Fully diluted, by holder, by class, as of any date

Filter by class, relationship or date. Every number links back to the grant it came from.

Option grant with live vesting progress, schedule, cliff and board approval

Vesting computed live

Cliffs, monthly tranches, acceleration and early exercise. Terminations stop vesting and open the exercise window automatically.

Grants, consents and signatures in one afternoon

On the Growth plan, draft grants in bulk, generate the board consent, and send both for e-signature. A grant becomes outstanding the moment everyone signs.

Drafting a board consent: option grants selected, directors who sign and the consent title

Board consents written for you

Select the grants, get resolutions and Exhibit A, and send to directors. Approval dates stamp onto every security.

Signing a stock option agreement: typed signature, ESIGN and UETA consent, fully executed

Native e-signature

Spousal consent, ESIGN and UETA consent, and an executed PDF with a sealed audit trail.

Model the round before you sign it

Pre- and post-money SAFEs with caps and discounts, notes with interest, option pool top-ups and pro rata. Dilution by holder updates as you type, and exports to Excel for your board.

Round modeler recalculating price, SAFE conversion and dilution by holder as new money changes

Conversion and dilution, instrument by instrument

Stacked SAFEs convert to the share, with the pool sized post-money.

Exit waterfall recalculating proceeds by class and by stakeholder across exit values

Exit waterfall with real preferences

Seniority, participation and conversion per class: what each holder takes home at any exit value.

Capable AI answering what each holder receives at a $50M exit, with tables by class and by holder

Ask your cap table in Claude or ChatGPT

Ask who owns what or model a round in plain English. The AI drafts changes; nothing is saved until an admin approves.

What cap table software costs, from each vendor's pricing page

 CapableCartaCake EquityEqvistaLedgy
Paid plans from$1,200 a year, or $120 a monthQuoted; Vendr median $15,450 a year$1,000 a year$2 per stakeholder a month€5,000 a year
StakeholdersUnlimited on every planPriced by tier and stakeholder count25 on Build and 40 on Team, then $60 a year for each extraPriced per stakeholderScale covers 50+, Enterprise 200+
BillingMonthly or annualQuarterly or annualAnnual or quarterlyNot statedNot stated
Price as you growThe same at 10 or 1,000 stakeholdersTier rises with stakeholder count$60 a year for each stakeholder past 25 or 40$2 more a month for each stakeholderPlan set by stakeholder count
Free option14-day trial, no cardLaunch, for early-stage companiesFree up to 5 stakeholdersFree under 20 stakeholdersLaunch, free up to 50 stakeholders

Capable costs $1,200 or $3,500 a year with unlimited stakeholders on both plans, so the price does not change as the company grows.

Your cap table stays yours

Export everything, any time

Excel, CSV, certificate PDFs and Open Cap Table Format, whenever you want them on either plan.

Read-only for 90 days after you cancel

Stop paying and your cap table stays readable and exportable for 90 days.

An AI account manager, 24/7

Alex answers support@capable.so day and night, and hands anything about money or legal documents to our team.

Cap table software questions, answered

What is cap table software?+

Cap table software records who owns what in a company: shares, options, SAFEs, notes and warrants, with vesting and fully diluted ownership kept up to date as the company grants equity and raises money. It replaces the spreadsheet founders start with, and gives employees and investors a portal to see their own holdings.

How much does Capable cost?+

Startup is $1,200 a year or $120 a month. Growth is $3,500 a year or $350 a month and adds e-signature, board and stockholder approvals, Form 3921, Rule 701 and 83(b) tracking, exercise requests and HRIS sync. Both plans include unlimited stakeholders.

Can I bring my existing cap table?+

Yes. Upload an export from Carta, Pulley, Cake Equity, AngelList, another platform or your own spreadsheet. Capable maps the columns and shows what needs attention before anything is saved. Or send us the files and we migrate you free within 24 hours.

Is there a free trial?+

Yes. 14 days free with no card. Importing and building your cap table are free; exports, e-signature and the AI connector unlock when you choose a plan.

Can my lawyer and investors see it?+

Yes. Add your lawyer or finance lead as an admin or read-only admin, and invite each stakeholder to a portal that shows only their own holdings, vesting and documents. Admins and stakeholders are unlimited.

What happens to my data if I leave?+

Export Excel, CSV, certificate PDFs and Open Cap Table Format at any time on every plan. If you cancel, your cap table stays read-only with exports for 90 days.

Does Capable manage our ESOP and stock options?+

Yes. Capable tracks your equity plan and its pool, ISO and NSO options with the $100K ISO limit split automatically, RSUs and RSAs, vesting with cliffs and acceleration, and terminations with their exercise windows. Each employee sees their own grants in a portal. Growth adds option exercises with payment, 83(b) tracking and Form 3921.

Does it do 409A valuations?+

Yes, as an add-on: $1,499 for a safe-harbor 409A in 10 business days, or $1,999 with a 5-day rush, ordered from inside your cap table.

Set up your cap table today.

Import from any platform or a spreadsheet, or start from scratch. 14 days free, no card. Startup $1,200 a year, Growth $3,500 a year, unlimited stakeholders.